Atmos Fit Elite Review

The Elite is the followup to the Atmos Fit, upgraded with the addition of a heart rate monitor and revamped aesthetics.

Out of the box

Included in the box is the unit, charger and manual. Unlike the previous Atmos Fit, you can’t use just any ordinary charger because the Elite’s charger is a three-pronged proprietary one which clips to the unit. So be careful not to lose it.

Charging the Elite for a couple of hours will give you a week of juice.

To fully utilize the Elite out of the box, you first have to download the companion app (Atmos Fit) from the iOS App store or Google Play. The app is well designed, streamlined and easy to use with a clean, intuitive UI. Just set your profile and you’re good to go.

Display

The Elite’s display is an OLED monochrome display that’s nothing to write home about, but it does have a certain retro 8-bit charm to the interface. A touch sensor is indicated by a simple circle in the Elite’s face. One tap will display the date and time which is automatically synced to your phone, together with the battery level and Bluetooth indicator. Another tap will bring you to the number of steps you have taken. Tap it once more and it displays the distance you have travelled. Another tap will display the heart rate. You have a couple of options on how to activate the heart rate sensor: one is by pressing and holding the touch sensor on the Elite until the heart icon beats, and another is through the app.

Sensor accuracy

The pedometer is fairly accurate when walking but it does get wrong readings in certain situations: For instance, I walked a short distance from the door to my car and drove around for about an hour, but the sensor indicated that I have walked 3 kilometers. I also woke up one morning and the sensor had already registered 200 steps while I was asleep (and I am fairly certain I don’t sleepwalk). But walking from the office to the house is reflected accurately (a distance of about 1 kilometer).

The sleep monitor is also fairly accurate. It does get the hours of sleep close to reality as far as I can tell. But I can’t vouch for the accuracy of the quality of sleep (deep sleep and light sleep) which is indicated in the app.

The heart rate monitor is where it gets a little bit iffy. It utilizes an optical sensor that shines light onto your skin to ostensibly measure blood flow. But I tried to measure my heart rate while I had the Elite taken off, and it still returned a reading. Thinking the ambient light is affecting it, I put it inside a dark drawer, and it still returned a normal heart rate reading. So I would not really put my trust in these things for returning an accurate heart rate. But in fairness to Atmos Fit, the science of measuring heart rate through optical sensors is not really an exact science just yet.

Notification and Alarm

The Elite, when connected through Bluetooth to your smartphone, can also notify you of a text message/call. Sadly you can’t preview a message, but it can be useful when you have your phone in your bag and is likely to miss a call.

You can also set a silent alarm through the app. I find this useful when I want to wake up early and doesn’t want to disturb others in the room with me.

Another feature is called the Safety Feature, in which your phone’s alarm will sound off when it gets beyond range of the Elite when connected through Bluetooth.

Verdict

Although limited and not as feature-packed as a FitBit or other higher end fitness bands, the Atmos Fit Elite is a good buy at just Php 890.00 (www.kimstore.com) which is just a fraction of the price. For comparison, you can buy 10 of these things for the price of one FitBit Charge 2. The pedometer , notification and silent alarm feature alone made it worth the price tag for me. Add in the watch features and the price more than justifies itself.

118 thoughts on “Atmos Fit Elite Review

  1. Hi! Does the pedometer tracks steps while walking? O kung delayed yung pag track? I just got mine today and napansin ko hindi automatic yung pagtrack ng steps habang ako naglalakad, and also the distance. Paano po ba to?

    Like

    1. Hi sir. Is there a way to reset the pedometer and distance accumulated manually? Like if i would attend a marathon event then reset it at the starting line? Thanks

      Like

      1. Hindi ba magastos sa battery ng smartphone yun sir? Di ba pwedeng ma-monitor niya sleep pattern mo without connecting it sa smartphone?

        Like

      2. It actually works even if the bluetooth is switched off while you sleep. Just sync it in the morning when you wake up. πŸ™‚

        Like

      1. Update: Di ko pa nattry mabasa. Pero pag naghuhugas ako ng kamay, though di naman sya nabasa, napansin kong may namumuong moisture sa screen! Makikita mo lang kapag nasa direct sunlight na. Quite alarming and dissapointing.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The notifications for calls, messages, FB messenger and whatsapp don’t seem to work with my unit. Is there something I’m supposed to be doing other than switching it on via the app?

    Like

      1. I think something was really wrong with the unit I got. Had it replaced at TechnoPop. New unit works better. πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Hi marge i have the same issue. tho sometimes when i open the app it works. but i have a hard time connecting the atmos fit on my phone. it kept on disconnecting the device 😦 do i have to keep the app open all the time?

      Like

  3. Optical sensors, tama, not yet stable. But with my Atmos fit elite experience it’s pretty stable. My cousin who owns a fitbit wore my elite for some time and said kasing accurate din ng fitbit. So far so good.

    Like

      1. If you’re on Android, check if you have battery saving enabled. This usually stops any background running app from running in order to save battery. FYI.

        Like

      1. i think i downloaded the newest version ng app…iba kasi yung interface nya kaysa epanakita sa youtube..sa youtube kasi u have to swipe it down to sync the data for sleep….kaso sa newest version ng app…ayaw mag swipe to sync…..pano po ba to?

        Like

      1. I bought mine last may 13, 10 days have passed,still 1 bar palang nababawas..reviews on net says it will last for 3 weeks.i have it connected to my phone 24/7 to check the battery life. so far Im very impressed with the battery life. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. bought mine last thursday. did not charge till it drained. charged friday night for two hrs as suggested. battery lasted only till this 10am, so am now charging it again.

        Like

      3. charged it again but only lasted 5 days. asked the technopop centris branch, told me that “normal use” means not often connected to bluetooth to last a normal 10 days. my item already reached past the one week replacement guarantee.. i dont think they will replace it.

        Like

  4. Does it track the calories burned from walking/running lang? how about for other activities like boxing, basketball, or circuit? Thanks πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. I need help regarding sa pairing,, naipair ko kasi siya sa isa kong phone,, now i need it to pair with another,, pero mukhang di ko siya maiunpair,, para maging available ulit siya for pairing,, any idea ho to do it?

    Like

      1. just turn off the bluetooth form your other phone bro. I also have it paired in my 2 smart phones.

        Like

  6. kapag ios ang phone, hindi nakikita kun sino caller unlike kapag android nag aappear sa unit un name ng caller… 😦

    Like

      1. I have an Iphone 7 plus and whenever I receive a call or sms it just shows the envelop and never show the name

        Like

  7. Hi, I am planning to buy Atmos fit but having a hard time to decide which color is good? Any suggestions? Thanks!

    Like

  8. Hi, I am planning to buy Atmos fit but having a hard time to decide which color is good? Any suggestions please ? Thanks all!

    Like

  9. Any other android app na compatible ilink sa atmos fit? sobrang basic ng features nung atmos app.. Yung meron sana katulad nung sa Mi Fit. May History kung anu oras ka RUNNING, WALKING, FAST WALKING.

    Like

  10. Na low bat yun akin nung suot ko sya nun naghiking kami nag vibrate sya couple of times tas pag uwi ko sa bahay hindi ko sya ma charge .

    Like

  11. Hi, yung watch ba nirerecord lang ba yung sleep at night? Hindi kasi regular yung sleep ko since shifting sched ko sa work, walang data pag nag sleep ako in the morning.

    Like

  12. Good evening, may nagregalo sakin ng atmosfit elite, chinarge ko sya kahapon ng about 2 hours, tas nag jog ako. Pag gising ko kanina umaga, low bat na. Then chinarge ko ng 1pm napansin ko hanggang ngayon, charging parin. Sira po ba ito? Thanks po

    Like

  13. Hi there! Does it have a sedentary reminder? Kasi sabi ng seller meron daw, pero dapat “on” sa app. is this true?

    Like

  14. Hi Ive bought my atmos fit elite band yesterday. And when I want to track my footsteps, hindi sya agad nag uupdate it takes several mins bago sya maupdate. I try to restart both my phone and my band but the problem was still there. Should I return it for replacement?

    Like

    1. Well, there’s a feature where you could take selfies using this as a remote camera shutter button. But it only works in-app, and only with the front camera. It doesn’t work when using the phone’s native camera app.

      Like

  15. Hi I ordered atmos fit elite band on kim store thru cash on delivery and the unit I got was defective It doesnt open when you press the button so I went to technopop centris they replaced it.. and they show it to me it opens and charging …. So I think its ok now, so I use the replacement fit band for 6 days and it was drained and when I charge it it doesnt open and vibrate pag po b na drained eh pag sinaksak na sa charger mag oopen ant magcharge po b sya or may indicator sakin kasi wala eh ayaw … Eh one time replacement lang kimstore and nwala ko n ung resibo thanks

    Like

      1. Any update on this problem? Na drain din yung sa amin ng gf ko. Tpos ayaw mag charge. Walang nangyayari.

        Like

Leave a Reply

